# Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting January 6, 2020 7PM

CALL TO ORDER: 7:00 p.m.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by Mayor Duane Watson.

<u>ROLL CALL:</u> Laura Baker, Dennis Posey, Dale Reichert. Also in attendance: Mayor Duane Watson; MST, David Bolton, MBA, CBO.; Engineer, John Golanoski. ABSENT: Solicitor, Tim Shultis.

SWEARING-IN OF MUNICIPAL SECRETARY/TREASURER - David W. Bolton, MBA, CBO

**SWEARING-IN OF DULY ELECTED OFFICIALS** – Councilor Frank Anderson

## NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT:

Dennis Posey is nominated by Laura Baker; Motion carried; 4 Ayes.

### NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF COUNCIL VICE PRESIDENT:

Dale Reichert is nominated by Laura Baker; Motion carried; 4 Ayes.

#### NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF PRESIDENT PRO TEMP:

Frank Anderson is nominated by Dennis Posey; Motion carried; 4 Ayes.

# NOMINATION FOR LITTLESTAR VACANCY (RES 2020-05):

Dan Watkins is nominated by Laura Baker; April O'Brien is nominated by Frank Anderson; Motion to appoint Mr. Watkins reaches 2-2 tie (Nay: Reichert and Anderson). Tie vote goes to Mayor; Mayor states he needs the law enforcement knowledge of Mr. Watkins for Police Dept and casts his vote, accordingly, breaking the tie in favor of Mr. Watkins. Mr. Watkins will be sworn in at the meeting on the 16<sup>th</sup> of January.

#### MILEAGE:

\$.575 per mile (per 2020 IRS rate);

Motion made by Dale Reichert; 2<sup>nd</sup> by Frank Anderson; Motion carried, 5 Ayes.

**PUBLIC COMMENT: NONE** 

#### **NEW BUSINESS:**

Resolution 2020-01 Subdivision and Land Development Fees

Resolution 2020-02 Zoning Fee

Resolution 2020-03 Administrative Fees

Resolution 2020-04 Declaring Appointment of Municipal Officials

Motion made by Frank Anderson to adopt en bloc; 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dale Reichert; Motion carried, 4 Ayes

# **FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:**

- Councilor Frank Anderson Nothing further.
- Councilor Laura Baker Nothing further
- Councilor Daniel Watkins Nothing further.
- Council Vice President Dale Reichert Nothing further.
- Council President Dennis Posey Nothing further.

# **ANNOUNCEMENTS:**

• Next regular Council meeting is January 16th, 2020 at 7 pm.

Motion made by Frank Anderson to adjourn at 7:21 pm; 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dale Reichert; Motion carried, 4 Ayes.