Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting March 16, 2023 6 PM **Agenda**

	cell phones or put on vibr t periods are limited to 5		•	•	•
CALL TO ORDE	<u>ER:</u> p.m.				
PLEDGE OF AL	LEGIANCE: Led by Pre	esident Dennis Po	osey		
MOMENT OF S	ILENCE:				
0 0 0	OLL CALL: O Frank Anderson O Laura Baker O Dennis Posey O Dale Reichert O April O'Brien O Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr. O Tim Shultis, Solicitor O Erik Vranich, Engineer - EXC O Chief James Graham - EXC O M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton			KC C	
ANNOUNCEME	ENT: Letter of intent for A	APJSA Board of D	Directors		ACTION
PUBLIC COMM	ENT (on agenda items	only):			
APPROVAL OF	MINUTES: Review min	utes from meetin	⁄ ng held Fel	oruary 16, 202	23.
⇒ Motion	to accept minutes from	Feb 16 th as pre	sented	Motion	2 nd
TREASURER R	EPORTS: Profit /Loss \$	Statements; Bank	k Acct Stat	ements;	
⇒ Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 2/28/23 Motion					
⇒ Motion	to approve/ratify paying	g the bills as pre	esented tl	oru 3/16/2023	L.
,	/	<i>y p</i>		Motion	2 nd
<u>ADMINISTRATI</u>	VE REPORTS: Dr. Dav	id W. Bolton			
SOLICITOR: Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzmann Hughes 312 Sutton Road					ACTION
ENGINEER: Er	ik Vranich for Keller Engi	neers			
⇒ Sutton Ru⇒ Affordable					ACTION ACTION
MAYOR'S REP	ORT: Honorable Daniel	W. Watkins, Sr.			
CODE ENFORC	EMENT: PMCA				

EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS Reports in file.

ABPD: Chief James Graham

COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dennis Posey/David Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council and Mayor
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dennis Posey/David Bolton

CORRESPONDENCE: In File.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.

Councilor Frank Anderson Council Vice-President Dale Reichert

Councilor Laura Baker
 Council President Dennis Posey

• Councilor April O'Brien

ANNOUNCEMENTS: Next regular Council meeting is April 20th at 6 pm.

ADJOURNMENT:	p.m.	Motion	_ 2 nd	
--------------	------	--------	-------------------	--