# Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting January 20, 2022 6 PM Agenda (amended)

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06.

CALL TO ORDER: \_\_\_\_\_p.m.

**PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:** Led by President Dennis Posey

- O Frank Anderson ROLL CALL: O Laura BakerO Tim Snuus, Souche.O Dennis PoseyO John Golanoski, EngineerO Dele ReichertO Chief James GrahamO Dele ReichertO Chief James Graham

  - **O** April O'Brien
- **O** Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.

- **O** M/S/T David W. Bolton

#### ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Kris Raubenstine, Hanover Land Services for J.A. Myers GUESTS: Supervisor Tom Danner, Berwick Township David Moul, 170 E. Water Street

#### PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items only):

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Review minutes from meeting held Dec. 16th and Jan. 3rd.

$\Rightarrow$	Motion to accept minutes from De	ec 16 <sup>th</sup> as presented	Motion	_ 2 <sup>nd</sup>
$\Rightarrow$	Motion to accept minutes from Ja	n 3 <sup>rd</sup> as presented	Motion	_ 2 <sup>nd</sup>

**TREASURER REPORTS:** Profit /Loss Statements; Bank Acct Statements;

 $\Rightarrow$  Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 12/31/21 Motion \_\_\_\_\_ 2<sup>nd</sup> \_\_\_\_

 $\Rightarrow$  Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills as presented thru 1/20/2022.

Motion 2<sup>nd</sup>

 $\Rightarrow$  Motion to approve administrative changes to 2021 Final Budget totals

Motion \_\_\_\_\_ 2<sup>nd</sup> \_\_\_\_\_

ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: David W. Bolton, MBA, CBO

- $\Rightarrow$  Several signage projects (jake brakes, 35 mph replace., down signs) to be installed by Berwick's Bill Scott and Sean Potter via new Intermunicipal Agreement.
- $\Rightarrow$  Waste Hauler contracts: Mr. Shultis has reviewed and approved. Post-bid meeting to follow once scheduled with other municipalities.
- $\Rightarrow$  Audit season thru end of February. Worker's Comp audit next week. Finance audit through Boyer & Ritter scheduled

## SOLICITOR: Tim Shultis

- $\Rightarrow$  David Moul/HCC subdivision (addition to lot, 2<sup>nd</sup> extension ending) ACTION
- ⇒ Kinneman Road property Update
- ⇒ Ord 2021-05 Wireless Facilities Ordinance: Motion \_\_\_\_ 2<sup>nd</sup> \_\_\_\_\_
  \*\*Authorize Mr. Shultis to readvertise twice prior to enactment?

ACTION

## ENGINEER: John Golanoski

- $\Rightarrow$  Update on accident repairs on Center Square Spotlights
- $\Rightarrow$  Sutton Run Estates, J.A. Myers

MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.

# ABBOTTSTOWN BOROUGH POLICE DEPT: Chief James Graham Reports in file

# **CODE ENFORCEMENT:** PMCA Reports in file

 $\Rightarrow$  312 Sutton Road Zoning Permit extension request (Z20-04-001) – Update.

# EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS Reports in file

## **COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:**

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: David W. Bolton Meeting 1-27 in Gburg
- $\Rightarrow$  Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dennis Posey
- $\Rightarrow$  East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council and Mayor
- $\Rightarrow$  Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker
  - Motion to retain DAS (Dave Sneeringer) for mowing services in 2022 at the same rates as 2021.
     Motion \_\_\_\_\_ 2<sup>nd</sup> \_\_\_\_\_
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: David W. Bolton Attending NEMO training Fri/Sat in Gettysburg ACBA meeting on Mon, 24<sup>th</sup> at Hoss's (rescheduled)
- $\Rightarrow$  Safety Committee: Dale Reichert
- $\Rightarrow$  Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert
- $\Rightarrow$  YATB/ACTCC: Dennis Posey

### CORRESPONDENCE: In File.

### UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

**NEW BUSINESS:** Resolutions 2022-02 thru 2022-05 (Cannabis, Fire Relief Funds, Rural Broadband, Municipal Radar/Lidar) reauthorizations for PSAB consideration. **ACTION** 

### Motion to add 2022-06 to agenda for consideration by FB/AO 4-0

# PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

# FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

- M/S/T David W. Bolton
- Councilor Frank Anderson
- Councilor Laura Baker
- Councilor April O'Brien
- Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
- Council Vice-President Dale Reichert
- Council President Dennis Posey

## **ANNOUNCEMENTS:**

• Next regular Council meeting is February 17<sup>th</sup> at 6 pm.

ADJOURNMENT: \_\_\_\_\_ p.m.

Motion \_\_\_\_\_ 2<sup>nd</sup>\_\_\_\_\_