# Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting July 18, 2024 6 PM Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06. CALL TO ORDER: \_\_\_\_\_p.m. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by President Dale Reichert **MOMENT OF SILENCE:** O Laura Baker
O Hanna Carbaugh
O Dale Reichert
O Dale Reichert
O Chief James Graham - EXCUSED
O Chief James Graham - EXCUSED
O Chief James Graham - EXCUSED ROLL CALL: O Laura Baker **GUESTS: PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items only): APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** Review minutes from previous meeting. ⇒ Motion to accept minutes from June 20<sup>th</sup> as presented Motion \_\_\_\_\_ 2<sup>nd</sup> \_\_\_\_ TREASURER REPORTS: Profit /Loss Statements; Bank Acct Statements; ⇒ Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 6/30/24 Motion \_\_\_ 2<sup>nd</sup> ⇒ Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills thru 7/18/24 Motion **ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS:** Dr. David W. Bolton, Borough Manager ⇒ Resolution to name/number new properties at Sutton Run Estates **ACTION** ⇒ Resolution to appoint member/alternate to the Zoning Hearing Board **ACTION** ⇒ Consideration of Columbia Gas restoration plan – Engineer/Zoning ACTION ⇒ Updates: Abbotts Manor SWM; Dumpster compliance, 2025 Inspections schedule **SOLICITOR:** Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzmann Hughes ⇒ Research on posts in right-of-ways (basketball, mailboxes, etc.) - discussion ⇒ Research on dumpsters on borough roadways - discussion **ENGINEER'S REPORT:** Erik Vranich and Ted Brillhart of Keller Engineers ⇒ Street Widths and Parking Restrictions – Council Feedback, Advertise ACTION ⇒ Affordable Pet Supply Bond Reduction Final Request **ACTION** MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.

**CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA** 

**ABPD:** Chief James Graham

EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS

#### **COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:**

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert/Laura Baker
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council, Mayor, Manager
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker/Ron Arbogast
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dr. David W. Bolton

## **CORRESPONDENCE:**

#### **OLD BUSINESS:**

### **NEW BUSINESS:**

# PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

## FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton
 Councilor Austin Wertz
 Councilor Hanna Carbaugh
 Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
 Council Vice-President Laura Baker
 Council President Dale Reichert

• Councilor April O'Brien

ANNOUNCEMENTS:	next Council meeting i	ext Council meeting is August 15, 2024, at 6 pm.		
ADJOURNMENT:	p.m.	Motion	2 <sup>nd</sup>	