Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting June 16, 2022 7 PM

Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06.

CALL TO OR	DER: p.m.				
PLEDGE OF	ALLEGIANCE: Led by Pr	resident Dennis Posey			
MOMENT OF	SILENCE:				
ROLL CALL:	O Frank AndersonO Laura BakerO Dennis PoseyO Dale ReichertO April O'Brien	 O Mayor Daniel W. Watkins O Tim Shultis, Solicitor O John Golanoski, Enginee O Chief James Graham (ex O M/S/T David W. Bolton 	r	d)	
GUESTS :					
PUBLIC COM	IMENT (on agenda items	only):			
APPROVAL (OF MINUTES: Review min	nutes from meeting held Ma	ay 19, 2022.		
⇒ Motio	on to accept minutes from	n May 19 th as presented	Motion	2 nd	
TREASURER	REPORTS: Profit /Loss	Statements; Bank Acct Sta	atements;		
⇒ Motio	on to accept the Treasure	er's Reports thru 5/31/22	Motion	2 nd	
⇒ Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills as presented thru 6/16/2022.					
			Motion	2 nd	
ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: David W. Bolton, MBA, CBO ⇒ Proposal from Berwick Twp for repair of 10 inlets at Abbotts Court ⇒ Radar Sign for Police Department @ \$4,765.00 ⇒ Grace Chubb Memorial Field – plaque to commemorate					
SOLICITOR:	Tim Shultis				
	22-02 Updating Nuisances 22-03 Updating Streets an	s d Sidewalks for obstructior	ns	ACTION ACTION	
ENGINEER:	John Golanoski				
\Rightarrow Sutton Run Estates – Request for review submitted to County Planning \Rightarrow W. Water Street/N. Cheapside road development					
EMERGENCY	Y SERVICES: UH&L No. 3	33, PSP, AREMS Repo	rts in file		

COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: David W. Bolton Meeting 6-23 at ESB, 8:30 am
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dennis Posey/David Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council and Mayor
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert
- \Rightarrow Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dennis Posey/David Bolton

CORRESPONDENCE: In File.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

M/S/T David W. Bolton
 Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.

Councilor Frank Anderson Council Vice-President Dale Reichert

Councilor Laura Baker Council President Dennis Posev

Councilor April O'Brien

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Next regular Council meeting is July 21st at 6 pm.

ADJOURNMENT:	p.m.	Motion	2 nd