Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting November 17, 2022 6 PM Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate $\overline{\&}$ announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06.

CALL TO ORDER: _____p.m.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by President Dennis Posey

MOMENT OF SILENCE:

ROLL CALL: O Frank Anderson

- O Laura Baker O Dennis Posey

 - **O** Dale Reichert
 - O April O'Brien
- **O** Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
- O Tim Shultis, Solicitor
 O Erik Vranich, Engineer
 O Chief James Graham

 - **O** M/S/T David W. Bolton

GUESTS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items only):

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Review minutes from meeting held October 20, 2022. \Rightarrow Motion to accept minutes from Oct 20th as presented Motion 2nd TREASURER REPORTS: Profit /Loss Statements; Bank Acct Statements; \Rightarrow Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 10/31/22 Motion _____ 2nd _____ \Rightarrow Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills as presented thru 11/17/2022. Motion 2nd ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: David W. Bolton, MBA, CBO \Rightarrow All major projects successfully completed this year; audit prep; records keeping. \Rightarrow Draft Ordinance 2022-05 No Parking on Cheapside Alley (advertise) ACTION \Rightarrow ARPA funding from county - \$4,422.96 ACTION **SOLICITOR:** Tim Shultis for Salzmann Hughes \Rightarrow Act 57 Ordinance 2022-06 ACTION \Rightarrow Fireworks Ordinance 2022-07 ACTION **ENGINEER:** Erik Vranich for Keller Engineers \Rightarrow Sutton Run Estates ACTION \Rightarrow Affordable Pet Supply ACTION \Rightarrow MS4 Permit Waiver – Authorization to sign and submit to PA DEP ACTION MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.

CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA

ABPD: Chief James Graham

EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS Reports in file

COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:

- \Rightarrow Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: Dennis Posey
- \Rightarrow Adams County Council of Governments: David W. Bolton Meeting 12-15 at ESB, 8:30 am
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dennis Posey/David Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council and Mavor Motion to adopt municipal budgets for 2023 (General, LF, Capital) ACTION Motion to adopt Resolution 2022-13 2023 Tax Rates - unchanged ACTION
- \Rightarrow Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dennis Posey/David Bolton

In File. **CORRESPONDENCE:**

UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

- M/S/T David W. Bolton
- Councilor Frank Anderson
- Councilor Laura Baker
- Councilor April O'Brien

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Next regular Council meeting is December 15th at 6 pm.

ADJOURNMENT: _____ p.m.

Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr. Council Vice-President Dale Reichert **Council President Dennis Posey**

Motion 2nd