Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting January 3, 2022 6 PM

CALL TO ORDER: 6:00 p.m.

ROLL CALL: Frank Anderson, Laura Baker, Dale Reichert, Dennis Posey, April O'Brien,

M/S/T David W. Bolton. Absent: Mayor Daniel Watkins, Sr.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by President Posey.

ANNOUNCEMENTS: None

GUEST: Dale Reichert

SWEARING-IN BY BOROUGH MANAGER/SECRETARY/TREASURER

Councilors Laura Baker and April O'Brien are sworn in after Affidavits of Residency and proof of election are presented. Mr. Bolton notarizes documents in absence of Mayor Watkins.

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT:

Dennis Posey is nominated by Laura Baker. Vote 3-0 to approve (Posey abstains).

VACANCY: A 2-year Council seat remains vacant after the 2021 Municipal Elections

Dale Reichert is nominated by April O'Brien. Vote 4-0 to adopt Res. 2022-01 Vacancy Appointment.

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF COUNCIL VICE PRESIDENT:

Dale Reichert is nominated by April O'Brien. Vote 4-0 (Reichert abstains).

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT PRO TEM:

Frank Anderson is nominated by Laura Baker. Vote 4-0 (Anderson abstains).

MILEAGE:

58.5 cents per mile (national) moved by Laura Baker, seconded by Frank Anderson. Vote 5-0.

PUBLIC COMMENT: (5 minutes per person on agenda items only) NONE

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

- David W. Bolton: testifying at redistricting hearing in Harrisburg on Friday.
- Dennis Posey: Happy to have the team back for another term.

ANNOUNCEMENTS: Next council meeting is January 20, 2022, at 6:00 p.m.

<u>ADJOURNMENT:</u> Motion made by Frank Anderson to adjourn at 6:07 pm; Seconded by Dale Reichert; Motion carried, 5 Ayes.