## Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting January 19, 2023 6 PM **Agenda**

	ff cell phones or pu ent periods are limi		-		-	-
CALL TO OR	DER:	p.m.				
PLEDGE OF	ALLEGIANCE: Le	ed by Presid	lent Dennis Pos	sey		
MOMENT OF	SILENCE:					
ROLL CALL:	O Frank Anderson O Laura Baker O Dennis Posey O Dale Reichert O April O'Brien	0		citor gineer ham	Sr.	
PUBLIC COM	MENT (on agenda	a items onl	y):			
APPROVAL (	OF MINUTES: Rev	view minute	s from meeting	held De	cember 15,	2022.
⇒ Motio	on to accept minut	tes from De	ec 15 <sup>th</sup> as pres	ented	Motion	2 <sup>nd</sup>
TREASURER	REPORTS: Prof	fit /Loss Sta	tements; Bank /	Acct Sta	tements;	
⇒ Motio	on to accept the Ti	reasurer's	Reports thru 1	2/31/22	Motion	2 <sup>nd</sup>
⇒ Motio	on to approve/ratif	fy paying th	/ he bills as pres	sented t	hru 1/19/20.	23.
					Motion	2 <sup>nd</sup>
⇒ Motio	on to ratify bills pa	aid through	December 31,	, 2022		
					Motion	2 <sup>nd</sup>
ADMINISTRA	TIVE REPORTS:	Dr. David V	V. Bolton, Ph.D	., MBA,	СВО	
⇒ Res. 2 ⇒ Workiı	r: \$4,065.00 for pur 2023-01 2 <sup>nd</sup> Amend ng on state reportin ne Call Board meet	lment Sanct ng, audit pre	uary Borough [ep (2), and rese	Designat arching (	ion	ACTION ACTION runities.
SOLICITOR:	Tim Shultis for Salz	zmann Hug	hes			
	ce Ordinance (202	•				ACTION ACTION

<b>ENGINEER:</b> Erik Vranich for Keller Engineers						
⇒ Sutton Run Estates	ACTION					
⇒ Affordable Pet Supply	ACTION					
⇒ MS4 Permit Waiver – filed and pending						
· · · · ·						
MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.						
CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA						
ABPD: Chief James Graham						
<b>EMERGENCY SERVICES:</b> UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS Reports in file						
COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:						
⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: Dennis Posey						
⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: David W. Bolton						
⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dennis Posey/David Bolton						
⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey						
⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert						
⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council and Mayor						
⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker						
⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien						
⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert						
⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert						
⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dennis Posey/David Bolton						
CORRESPONDENCE: In File.						
UNFINISHED BUSINESS:						
NEW BUSINESS:						
PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):						
FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:						
M/S/T David W. Bolton     Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr						
Councilor Frank Anderson						
Councilor Laura Baker     Council President Dennis Po	sey					
Councilor April O'Brien	•					
ANNOUNCEMENTS: Next regular Council meeting is February 16, 2023 at 6 pm	١.					

Motion \_\_\_\_\_ 2<sup>nd</sup>\_\_\_\_\_

ADJOURNMENT: \_\_\_\_\_p.m.