[Skip to Content]

Abbottstown Borough Committee Members and Appointments

Abbottstown Borough Committee Members and Appointments

Appointments to Committees

Sidewalk and Streets Committee: 
Finance and Budget Committee:  
Personnel Committee:   
Parks & Recreation Committee:

Dale Reichert, Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
Borough Council, Mayor, Manager
Dale Reichert, Laura Baker
Laura Baker, Ron Arbogast

Organization Representatives 

York Adams Tax Bureau (YATB):  
Adams County Tax Collection Committee (ACTCC):  
Adams County Council of Governments (ACCOG):  
Adams County Boroughs Association (ACBA):
Pennsylvania State Boroughs Association (PSAB): 

Hanna Carbaugh
Hanna Carbaugh
Dale Reichert
April O’Brien
April O’Brien

Boards, Authorities and Commissions

Abbottstown-Paradise JSA (APJSA): 

Hanna Carbaugh    exp 12/31/2024
Dennis Posey          exp 12/31/2025
April O'Brien            exp 12/31/2026

 East Berlin Area Community Center (EBACC): 

VACANT                 exp 12/31/2023
Dennis Posey        exp 12/31/2025
Hanna Carbaugh  exp 12/31/2027

Abbottstown Borough Zoning Hearing Board:

Sandy Myers            exp 12/31/2024
Stephanie Wagner  exp 12/31/2025
Joan Weaver            exp 12/31/2026

Appointed Personal and Organizations

Borough Manager/Secretary/Treasurer 
Assistant Secretary 
Sewage Enforcement Officer 
Emergency Management Coordinator 
Open Records Officer 
PA One Call representative 
Zoning Officer/Code/Permits & Inspect 
Vacancy Board Chair
Web & Social Media Administrator 
Flag Master 
Safety Committee 
Flood Plain Coordinator

Erik Vranich, PE, Keller Engineers
Tim Shultis, Salzmann Hughes
Boyer & Ritter
Dr. David W. Bolton, Ph.D., MBA, CBO
Elijah Staub
Keller Engineers
Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
Dr. David W. Bolton; Elijah Staub (alt)
Dale Reichert, Dr. David W. Bolton (alt)
PA Municipal Code Alliance 
Dennis Posey
Adams County IT Department
Dr. David W. Bolton
Dale Reichert, Chief Graham, Dr. Bolton, EMC Daniel W. Watkins
PA Municipal Code Alliance